The Operas of Alban Berg: Lulu

University of California Press, 1989 - 315 páginas

Comentarios de usuarios - Escribir una reseña

No hemos encontrado ninguna reseña en los sitios habituales.


TWO The Lulu Plays and the Libretto
THREE The Formal Design
FOUR The Musical Language of Lulu

Otras ediciones - Ver todo

Términos y frases comunes

Pasajes populares

Página 320 - He is a member of the National Institute of Arts and Letters and a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Sobre el autor (1989)

George Perle is a distinguished composer and Professor Emeritus of Music at the City University of New York. His books include Serial Composition and Atonality: An Introduction to the Music of Schoenberg, Berg, and Webern (Sixth Edition, California, 1991); The Operas of Alban Berg, Volume 1, Wozzeck (California, 1980) and Volume 2, Lulu (California, 1985); and The Listening Composer (California, 1990). He has been a recipient of the Pulitzer Prize and a MacArthur Foundation Fellowship.

Información bibliográfica