Imágenes de página
[blocks in formation]

*Barton, Bernard Venour

Cameron, Colin Bowman

Freeman, Charles Cuthbert

Gould, Hubert John

Heden, Ernest Charles Burgess,

B.A., B.Sc.

+ Lyne, John

Mack, Augustus Charles

Mawson, Douglas

Morson, Walter Jamieson

Spier, Reginald Vincent
Stanley, Frederick Vernon
Stewart, Alexander Hay
+Sussmilch, Carl Adolph
Thomas, David
Try, John Cowley
Vonwiller, Oscar Ulric
Whitfeld, Hubert Edwin, B.A.
Williams, Leslie Ballesat, B.A
Wood, Henry

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering.

Myers, Harold Walter

* Unmatriculated.

Not passing through the regular course.


By the Act 18 Victoria, No. 37, superseded by Act 64 Victoria, No. 22, provision is made for the Foundation of COLLEGES within the University in connection with the various religious denominations, in which students of the University may enjoy the advantages of residence, instruction in the doctrine and discipline of their respective Churches, and tuition supplementary to the lectures of the University Professors.

No student can be admitted to any such College unless he immediately matriculates in the University, submits to its discipline, and attends the statutory lectures; nor can he con tinue a member of the College longer than his name remains upon the University books.


Incorporated by an Act 18 Victoria, in connection with the Church of England. In the terms of the Act the Visitor is the Archbishop of Sydney. The Corporation consists of a Warden, who must be in Priests' Orders, and eighteen Fellows, six of whom must be in Priests' Orders, and the remainder must be laymen. The Fellows, with the Warden, form the Council in which the Government of the College is vested.




The Rev. Canon William Hey Sharp, M.A., TH. Soc.


The Rev. T. K. Abbott, B.A.


W. H. W. Nicholls, B.A.


F. B. Wilkinson, M.A.

[blocks in formation]
[blocks in formation]



1. Edward Aspinall Scholarship.-This Scholarship is awarded to a student of the Second year who shall have taken at least a second class in the University Examinations, and shall have been placed in the first class in the Annual College Examination in Divinity. The principal is £500.

2. Kemp Scholarship.-The sum of £400 was bequeathed to the Warden and Fellows by the late Mrs. C. Kemp, to found a Scholarship in memory of her husband, the late Rev. C. Kemp.

3. Augusta Priddle Memorial Scholarship.-The sum of £600 was paid to the Warden and Fellows by the late Rev. C. F. D. Priddle, to found a memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is tenable for three years, and is awarded to a resident student who intends to take Holy Orders, and is the son of a clergyman licensed in N. S. Wales.

4. Starling Foundation.-The sum of £1000 has been paid to the Warden and Fellows to form a foundation for the assistance of resident students who intend to take Holy Orders.

5. Henry William Abbott Scholarship.-The sum of £1000 has been paid to the Archbishop of Sydney under the will of the late T. K. Abbott, Esq., the interest of which is appropriated for the maintenance of a Scholarship, to be held by a resident student who is preparing to take Holy Orders.

6. Burton Exhibition.-This Exhibition is awarded to a Student proceeding from the King's School to St. Paul's College. *Wigram Allen Scholarship, 1900. + Morehead Exhibitioner, 1898.

It is tenable for three years, the value not exceeding £40 per annum. The holder is required to produce at the end of each term a certificate of residence in College, and of good conduct, signed by the Warden.

7. Canon Stephen Memorial Scholarship.-Founded by subscription in memory of the late Canon Stephen. The principal is subject to a life interest.

8. Mitchell Prize.-This Prize was founded by the late Hon. James Mitchell, and is awarded to the Bachelor of Arts of the College who shall, within twelve months after taking that Degree, pass the best examination (of sufficient merit) in the doctrines and History of the Church of England.

9. A prize of books is given by the Council to the student who shows the greatest proficiency in the College Divinity Examination.


Incorporated by Act 21 Victoria, in connection with the Roman Catholic Church. In the terms of the Act, the Visitor is the Roman Catholic Archbishop of Sydney. The Corporation consists of a Rector (who must be a duly approved Priest), and eighteen Fellows, of whom six must be duly approved Priests, and twelve Laymen. These eighteen Fellows, with the Rector, form the Council, in which the government of the College is vested.


1894-His Eminence Cardinal Moran.

[blocks in formation]
« AnteriorContinuar »